To the central content area
:::
  • Facebook
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
  • Write to the President
  • RSS
  • Font-Size:Large
  • Font-Size:Middle
  • Font-Size:Middle
:::

Tours

「府-Power To The People」

「府-Power To The People」
「府-Power To The People」 text description

 

府(fŭ). One simple Chinese character with enormous power, it represents the pinnacle of national authority. In dissecting the character, the lower segment 付 (fù) implies the idea of “being entrusted by the people,” a reminder that presidential power is derived from the mandate of the governed. The Presidential Office Building, therefore, embodies not power, but rather an obligation to serve. The upper segment 广 (yăn) indicates “a factory,” and symbolizes working to fulfill the people's needs and wishes. It is with this notion in mind that the exhibition has been entitled “Power to the People,” conveying the true spirit of democracy.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=79KWCk_95A4

 

In 1912 a design competition for the Office of the Governor-General of Taiwan was held, and a submission by Japanese designer Uheiji Nagano was judged outstanding. Designer Matsunosuke Moriyama then modified Nagano's work to complete the final design, increasing the height of the center tower from six stories to 11 stories and enriching the decorative language of the building's exterior.

In 1935 a fire broke out on the fifth floor of the Governor-General's Office. During the repair and reconstruction process, the wood and slate roof was replaced with a flat roof made of reinforced concrete and steel beams. 

In 1945, at the end of the Second World War, Taipei suffered a major bombing raid that seriously damaged the front left side of the Office of the Governor-General.

From 1946 to 1948, the Republic of China's National Government made structural repairs on the building, converting the original domed tower into a flat roof. The Office of the Governor-General was also renamed "Chieh Shou Hall."

Between 1949 and 1950, the government of the Republic of China was relocated to Taiwan.

In 1979 the building's interior was gradually renovated to address structural weaknesses in the original Baroque design, resulting in the more streamlined appearance one sees today.

In 1995 the Presidential Office Building was opened for public tours.

In 1998 the Ministry of the Interior designated the Presidential Office Building as a national historic site.

From 2001 to 2005, the building's interior and exterior underwent numerous renovations, and since 2001, the building has been illuminated at night.

In 2006 "Chieh Shou Hall" was officially renamed "Presidential Office Building."

 

 

 

 

 

100th Anniversary of the Presidential Office Building

「府100 TELL ME WHAT YOU SEE」

「府100 Tell me what you see」

Relationships between people and buildings are bi-directional. To people, buildings are ever-present witnesses of history; from the perspective of buildings, people are ever-moving users and interpreters of meaning. Since the Presidential Office Building's completion in 1919, its architectural design has been more than a simple reminder of its role as the nation's seat of political power – its imposing and elegant exterior is a celebration of aesthetic beauty, while its halls house the shared memories of eras past.

As an extrapolation of the theme of the permanent exhibition "府(Fu) - POWER TO THE PEOPLE" located on the first floor of the Presidential Office Building, the theme of the Presidential Office Building 100th Anniversary Special Exhibition is '府 100'; the number "100" represents the building's hundred year history. The exhibition seeks to explore the meaning and value generated by interactions between people and the windows of the Presidential Office Building by emulating the effect of two eyes looking through two windows, the viewer simultaneously introspective and outward-looking. The sub-theme — "Tell Me What You See" — encourages visitors to view the Presidential Office Building from multiple perspectives and come up with an understanding of the building that is truly their own.

The exhibition comprises three sections: "Vision", "Viewpoints", and "Perspectives". Through the three-way vantage point provided by this framework, visitors can traverse the halls of collective memory, set foot on the path to freedom, and pause to examine priceless remnants of history hidden in the nooks and crannies of this building. Thus, panoramic historical narratives are condensed linearly to a single point, and viewers can reclaim their voice and find meaning in the splendor of this unique building.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oprcry29sjs

 

Check in at the Presidential Office Building!

This year marks the 100th anniversary of the Presidential Office Building. Our special exhibition celebrating this centennial consists of three parts: Vision, a series of historical images of the Presidential Office Building; Viewpoints, a documentary film about the Building; and Perspectives, which showcases the winners of our creative photography contest. You can also tour our permanent exhibition, Power to the People, where you'll hear the voices of past presidents and people, and get a glimpse of daily life at the Presidential Office Building. Take a stroll through the beautiful North and South Courtyards, and check out the souvenirs at our gift shop!

The Presidential Office Building belongs to us all. Remember to bring your photo ID, and check in at the Presidential Office Building!

 

Code Ver.:F201708221923 & F201708221923.cs
Code Ver.:201801051632 & 201801051632.cs

跳到主要內容區塊
:::
:::

參觀總統府

「府-Power To The People

「府-Power To The People」展場
「府-Power To The People」展覽主題說明-我們的時代,人民的總統府!

府,具有力量的單字,為國家最高權力中心,取之為常設展主題,以各面向呈現總統府與臺灣生活樣貌,展現在地文化與生命力。「府」字拆解後,下面的「付」蘊含「人民託付」之意念,強調總統的權利來自於人民,總統府則是承載人民託付與期望的建築;而上面的「广」,則有「廠」的意像,象徵總統府內的運作,是為實現人民期望為目的而運轉。英文展名亦在此精神呼應下,命名為Power to the People─人民的力量,體現民主精神。

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=79KWCk_95A4

 

1912年,日本設計師長野宇平治手稿從台灣總督府競圖中脫穎而出,並由同為設計師的森山松之助修改完成。除了將塔樓由原先的6樓增建至11樓外,整體建築外觀裝飾性語彙也更加豐富。

1935年,總督府廳舍5樓失火。在修復過程中,將原先木造石板瓦的主建材改為鋼筋混泥土與鋼骨梁的平頂構造。

1945年,第二次世界大戰末期,台北遭遇大空襲,造成總督府正面左側嚴重毀損。

1946年-1948年,中華民國國民政府重新修復建築結構,並將塔樓屋頂由原先的圓頂改建為平頂。總督府同時更名為介壽館。

1949年-1950年,中華民國政府遷台。

1979年,府內原先巴洛克式設計因結構鬆動,逐修整為現今所看到的簡潔模樣。

1995年,府內開放參觀。

1998年,由當時的內政部公告為國定古蹟。

2001年-2005年,府內、外觀進行多處整修,並於2001年開始啟用夜間照明。

2006年,介壽館正名為總統府。

 

 

 

 

 

建築百年

「府100 TELL ME WHAT YOU SEE」

「府100 Tell me what you see」

 

建築與人之間的互動關係是雙向的。建築之於人,是全勤的歷史見證者;人之於建築,是不停流動的使用者兼詮釋者。「總統府」建築,自1919年竣工至今,給人民的主要感覺,除政治中心的觀感,更是形於外莊嚴典雅的美學饗宴,思於內時代意義的共同回憶。

延續總統府一樓常設展「府—Power To The People」的主題概念,將「總統府建築百年特展」命名為「府 100」。數字「100」,代表「一百年」,探尋「人倚窗」的深度涵養與價值,用雙眼穿透兩扇窗,內觀與外探的意象;搭配副標「Tell Me What You See」,期盼能以多元思維觀看,自由表述心目中的總統府。

本展覽透過「視野」、「視線」及「視角」三種觀看維度,穿越集體記憶的迴廊,走上追求自由的大道,再駐足捕捉藏身在建築角落的吉光片羽。從「面」精煉成「線」、從「線」聚焦到「點」,穿梭多元的視覺敘事手法,將發言的主權交給觀看者,詮釋獨一無二的建築風華。

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oprcry29sjs

 

總統府打卡正夯、正流行!

總統府建築落成100年了,趁著今年的百年特展—「府100」,除了在「視野區」看到總統府的歷史影像、「視線區」看到建築百年的紀錄片、「視角區」看到不一樣的總統府攝影創作比賽;還有常設展「Power To The People」,聽聽歷任總統與人民的「聲音」、看看總統府的「日常」,以及美麗的南北苑,還可以在紀念品中心購買喜愛的禮品唷!

這是個屬於大家的總統府!歡迎大家帶著身分證件,一起來總統府打卡吧!

 

Code Ver.:F201708221923 & F201708221923.cs
Code Ver.:201801051632 & 201801051632.cs